Club News‎ > ‎

Duhallow JHC Final Victory

posted 23 Oct 2013, 03:40 by Unknown user

The Kilbrin Junior hurlers created history when they completed a three in a row in the Duhallow championship, They defeated Tullylease by 0-21 to 1-14 in a close contest on Sunday in Lismire. Kilbrin were regarded by many as favourites in the game and were ahead at half time but Tullylease upped their game in the second half and stormed into a three point lead scoring 1-5 without reply. This really put Kilbrin to the test and they responded in style to score 8 points to one in the last ten minutes to win by four points and create history. The Kilbrin captain Kieran Sheahan accepted the cup on behalf of his team, Kieran thanked all the players mentors and all who helped in any way with a special thanks to Sean O' Gorman for his huge contribution to Kilbrin GAA.

Team: Paudie O' Callaghan, Tomas O' Riordan, Daniel Sheahan, Terry Cantillon, Haulie O' Riordan, William Egan, Con Carroll, Patrick Egan, Kieran Sheahan, Eoin Sheahan, Thomas O' Reilly, Garrett Lenihan, David O' Sullivan,  Liam Daly, Shane Crowley.