Club News‎ > ‎

Club AGM.

posted 21 Feb 2013, 09:33 by Unknown user   [ updated 26 Feb 2013, 02:39 ]

The AGM of Kilbrin GAA Club took place in the Club House on Saturday last with a good attendance. 

The chairman Donie O' Mahony thanked all for their attendance and outlined the activities over the past year. 
He congratulated the Junior Hurlers on winning the Duhallow Championship, Donie also congratulated the Junior B hurlers and Croke Rovers teams on success. 

Secretary Vincent Hayes gave a detailed account of all club activities over the year and treasurers Edwin Casey and Pat Dennehy gave an account of club finances. 
The club would like to express their gratitude to Sean O' Gorman and George Fitzgibbon for their hard work and dedication to the club over the past twelve months. 

The chairman thanked his fellow officers for their hard work during the year and all who helped out in the club and funs raisers and supporters without whose help we would not be able to function. 

The following officers were elected for 2013. President Tom Duane, Vice presidents, Dan Breen, Fr. Finbarr Kelleher, Jack Field and Michael O' Mahony Chairman Donie O' Mahony, Vice Chairman Pat Breen, Sec. Vincent Hayes, Asst Sec. Sean Fitzgerald, Treasurers: Sean McAuliffe and Thos Mullane and Registrars: Paudie O' Callaghan and Kieran O Sullivan, PRO Margaret O' Callaghan, Delegates to Duhallow Board Liam Buckley and Vincent Hayes, delegates to County Board Pat Field and Sean McAuliffe and  Irish Officer John Hourigan. 

Selectors will be named at a later stage.