Club News‎ > ‎

AGM 2013

posted 19 Dec 2013, 04:20 by Unknown user

The AGM of Kilbrin GAA Club took place in the Club House on Friday the 6th with a good attendance.

The out going chairman Donie O'Mahony thanked all for their attendance and outlined the activities over the previous year. He congratulated the Junior Hurlers on winning the Duhallow Championship for a third year in a row, Donie also congratulated the Junior B hurlers and Croke Rovers teams on their success. 

Secretary Vincent Hayes gave a detailed account of all club activities over the year and treasurers Sean McAuliffe and Thos Mullane gave a full account of the club finances. 

The club would like to express their gratitude to Sean O' Gorman and George Fitzgibbon for their hard work and dedication to the club over the past twelve months.

The chairman thanked his fellow officers for their hard work during the year and all who helped out in the club and the supporters without whose help we would not be able to function.

The following officers were elected for 2014. President Tom Duane, Vice presidents, Dan Breen, Fr. Finbarr Kelleher, Dan Kelleher, Michael O' Mahony, Jack Field and Neilly O’Sullivan. Chairman Donie O' Mahony, Vice Chairman Donal Sheahan, Sec. Vincent Hayes, Asst Sec. Sean Fitzgerald, Treasurers: Sean McAuliffe and Thos Mullane and Registrars: Paudie O' Callaghan and Kieran O Sullivan, PRO: Margaret O' Callaghan, Delegates to Duhallow Board Liam Buckley and Vincent Hayes, delegates to County Board Pat Field and Sean McAuliffe and  Irish Officer John Hourigan.